Multi Academy Trustees / Trust Directors and Local Governors

The Inspirational Learning Academies Trust has a board of Directors, these are:

Chair of the Trust

Name Governor Type
Rev’d Ann Ballard

Company Director (Chair at Whitfield Valley Primary Academy)

Vice Chair of the Trust

Name Governor Type
Mrs Eileen Harvey

Company Director (Vice Chair at Norton Le Moors Primary Academy)

Other Directors

Name Governor Type
Mrs Leanne Barrow

Company Director (Chair of Governors at Newstead Primary Academy)

Mr Alan Irving

Company Director (Chair of Governors at Norton Le Moors Primary Academy)

Mrs Helen Stocking

Company Director/Chief Executive Officer (National Leader of Education)

To contact any of the trust directors, or Local Governors, please send your query to the school address, or e-mail address, marked for the attention of the relevant director or governor.

The constitution of the local governing body is as follows: 1x teacher governor, 1x staff non-teaching governor, 2x community governors, 2x parent governors, 1x Head Teacher governor, 1x Executive Head Teacher governor

It is the responsibility of the trust to appoint new governors to each local board.  The manner in which the governing body is constituted is by an open public vote.

Newstead Primary Academy also has a Local Governing Body who work together with the Directors of the Trust to ensure that local issues are addressed and high standards are maintained. 
Governing Body Members at Newstead Primary Academy are:

Name Governor Type
Mrs Eileen Harvey

Chair of Local GoverningBody (Community Governor)

Mr Alan Irving

Vice Chair of LocalGoverning Body (Community Governor)

Mrs Leanne Barrow

Parent Director
Mrs Helen Stocking
Executive Head Teacher of Multi Academy Trust

Miss Kelly Sherrell

PA to the Executive Head Teacher

Mr Mike Sproston

Community Governor

Mrs Samantha Smith

Teacher Governor

Mrs Val Nixon

Staff Governor

Miss Suzanne Rawlings

Head of School Governor